Skip to main content
Return To Search

Change township law

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 349.03, 505.01, 505.04, 505.482, 507.11, 513.07, 513.071, 517.30, 519.04, 519.07, 519.12, 519.13, 519.15, 1509.07, 3375.121, 3501.021, 3709.03, 5541.04, 5553.04, 5705.121, 5705.19, 5709.73, and 5709.75 and to repeal sections 711.25, 711.26, and 711.27 of the Revised Code, to amend Sections 221.20 and 361.10 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly and Section 221.10 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly, as subsequently amended, to make various changes to township law, to make an appropriation for Pike County capital case litigation, and to make an appropriation for Death Benefit Fund beneficiaries.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 22, 2019
Appropriations effective 12/21/18; certain other provisions effective 01/01/21

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Rick Carfagna


John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Joe Uecker
Steve Wilson
Marlene Anielski
Steven M. Arndt
John Barnes, Jr.
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Richard D. Brown
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Mike Duffey
Keith Faber
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
James M. Hoops
Jim Hughes
Terry Johnson
Candice Keller
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Scott Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Thomas West
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.