Skip to main content
Return To Search

Permit non-Ohio health providers to help at charity events

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4715.09, 4715.20, 4723.32, 4725.26, 4729.41, 4730.02, 4731.41, 4731.43, 4731.511, 4731.60, 4734.14, 4752.07, 4752.08, 4752.09, and 4752.17, to enact section 4725.591 of the Revised Code, and to amend Section 307.25 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly to authorize health professionals licensed in other states to provide volunteer health services during charitable events, to make changes in the laws administered by the State Board of Pharmacy regarding home medical equipment services and immunization administration by pharmacists and pharmacy interns, and to modify the kinship caregiver child care program earmark.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 22, 2019

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

John Patterson
Sarah LaTourette


Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Bob Peterson
Joseph Schiavoni
Vernon Sykes
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven M. Arndt
John Becker
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Richard D. Brown
Nicholas Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Bill Dean
Keith Faber
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Ron Hood
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Daniel Ramos
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Scott Ryan
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.