Skip to main content
Return To Search

Address career information presentations to students

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3313.471, 3319.223, 3319.36, and 3333.122, to enact new section 3319.229 and section 3317.029, and to repeal section 3319.229 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 265.210 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly regarding the presentation of career information to students, the calculation of Ohio College Opportunity Grant awards, and career-technical educator licenses; to modify degree requirements for interim career-technical teachers; to provide an additional payment to school districts with nuclear power plants in their territories that meet specified criteria; and to modify the earmarked appropriations for certain payments to school districts.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

June 29, 2018

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Mike Duffey
Kristin Boggs


Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Matt Huffman
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Joseph Schiavoni
Vernon Sykes
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven M. Arndt
Michael Asford
John Barnes, Jr.
Heather Bishoff
Louis W. Blessing III
John A. Boccieri
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Richard D. Brown
Jim Butler
Rick Carfagna
Nicholas Celebrezze
Jack Cera
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Bill Dean
Jonathan Dever
Jay Edwards
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy E. Ginter
Anne Gonzales
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
Ron Hood
Larry Householder
Stephanie D. Howse
Jim Hughes
Catherine D. Ingram
Candice Keller
Brigid Kelly
Darrell Kick
Al Landis
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Daniel Ramos
Alicia Reece
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeffery S. Rezabek
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott Ryan
Kirk Schuring
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Ryan Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Thomas West
Ron Young
Paul Zeltwanger

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.