Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enact Public School Deregulation Act-primary/secondary ed-testing

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 103.49, 3301.078, 3301.0711, 3301.0715, 3302.03, 3311.78, 3311.79, 3313.603, 3313.814, 3314.02, 3314.03, 3314.08, 3317.141, 3319.075, 3319.081, 3319.111, 3319.112, 3319.22, 3319.229, 3319.283, 3323.022, 3323.11, 3324.07, 3326.13, and 5705.391; to enact new sections 3319.074 and 3319.226 and sections 3301.68, 3302.101, 3302.102, 3314.043, 3314.231, 3319.262, 3319.361, and 3357.022; and to repeal sections 3319.074, 3319.114, 3319.226, and 3319.58 of the Revised Code to enact the "Ohio Public School Deregulation Act" regarding the administration of preschool and primary and secondary education programs, to add the territory of Summit County to the Stark State College District, and to prescribe procedures for appointing the board of trustees of the combined technical college district.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

November 2, 2018

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Matt Huffman


Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
Matt Dolan
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Kris Jordan
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Rob McColley
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Rick Carfagna
Robert R. Cupp
Keith Faber
Christina Hagan
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Craig S. Riedel
Mark J. Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Bill Seitz
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith
Scott Wiggam

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.