Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enact Notary Public Modernization Act

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 109.572, 147.01, 147.03, 147.04, 147.05, 147.06, 147.07, 147.08, 147.13, 147.14, 147.37, 147.371, 147.51, 147.55, 2303.20, 4505.11, 4735.01, and 4738.021, to enact sections 147.011, 147.021, 147.022, 147.031, 147.032, 147.041, 147.051, 147.141, 147.142, 147.542, 147.551, 147.59, 147.591, 147.60, 147.61, 147.62, 147.63, 147.631, 147.64, 147.65, 147.66, and 4735.023 and to repeal sections 147.02 and 147.09 of the Revised Code to enact the Notary Public Modernization Act, to create the National Motor Vehicle Title Information System Utilization Study Committee, to limit the circumstances under which a clerk of court may issue salvage certificates of title until January 1, 2021, to make changes to the law related to motor vehicle salvage data collection, and to revise Ohio law regarding oil and gas land professionals.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 20, 2019
Most provisions effective 09/20/19; Certain provisions effective 03/20/19 and 07/01/19

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Matt Huffman
Steve Wilson


Bill Beagle
William P. Coley, II
Matt Dolan
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephanie Kunze
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Bob Peterson
Joseph Schiavoni
Vernon Sykes
Lou Terhar
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Louis W. Blessing III
Rick Carfagna
Hearcel F. Craig
Tavia Galonski
Stephen D. Hambley
Adam C. Miller
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Scott Ryan
Kirk Schuring
Bill Seitz
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.