Skip to main content
Return To Search

Create new school financing system

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3301.0714, 3302.20, 3310.08, 3310.41, 3310.51, 3310.54, 3310.56, 3313.64, 3313.979, 3313.98, 3313.981, 3314.08, 3314.084, 3314.087, 3314.091, 3314.11, 3314.20, 3315.18, 3317.013, 3317.014, 3317.016, 3317.02, 3317.021, 3317.022, 3317.023, 3317.024, 3317.028, 3317.0212, 3317.0213, 3317.0214, 3317.03, 3317.051, 3317.16, 3317.20, 3317.25, 3317.60, 3319.57, 3324.09, 3326.31, 3326.32, 3326.33, 3326.39, 3326.40, 3326.51, 3327.01, 3328.32, 3328.34, and 3365.01; to enact new sections 3314.085, 3317.017, 3317.0215, 3317.0217, and 3317.0218 and sections 3314.089, 3314.0810, 3317.011, 3317.012, 3317.018, 3317.019, 3317.0110, 3317.071, 3317.072, 3317.11, 3317.162, 3317.61, 3317.62, 3317.63, 3317.64, 3326.43, 3326.44, and 3327.016; and to repeal sections 3310.55, 3314.085, 3314.53, 3317.017, 3317.0215, 3317.0216, 3317.0217, 3317.0218, 3326.41, and 3328.33 of the Revised Code to create a new school financing system for fiscal year 2022 and each fiscal year thereafter, and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Passed by the House PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Robert R. Cupp
John Patterson


Cindy Abrams
Steven M. Arndt
Brian Baldridge
Gil Blair
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Jack Cera
Randi Clites
Erica C. Crawley
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Al Cutrona
Anthony DeVitis
Sedrick Denson
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
James M. Hoops
Stephanie D. Howse
Catherine D. Ingram
Don Jones
Candice Keller
Brigid Kelly
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
P. Scott Lipps
Beth Liston
Susan Manchester
Don Manning
Gayle Manning
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
C. Allison Russo
Scott Ryan
Gary Scherer
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Michael J. Skindell
Kent Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Bride Rose Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.