Skip to main content
Return To Search

Permits certain intrastate equity crowdfunding

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 145.114, 742.114, 1707.01, 1707.03, 1707.04, 1707.042, 1707.10, 1707.13, 1707.161, 1707.17, 1707.19, 1707.20, 1707.21, 1707.23, 1707.24, 1707.25, 1707.26, 1707.261, 1707.27, 1707.28, 1707.29, 1707.30, 1707.31, 1707.32, 1707.34, 1707.35, 1707.38, 1707.39, 1707.391, 1707.40, 1707.431, 1707.44, 1707.99, 1724.02, 3307.152, 3309.157, 4582.06, 4582.31, and 5505.068 and to enact sections 1707.05, 1707.051, 1707.052, 1707.053, 1707.054, 1707.055, 1707.056, 1707.057, 1707.058, and 1707.50 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 259.50 of H.B. 166 of the 133rd General Assembly to permit intrastate equity crowdfunding under certain circumstances and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 31, 2021
Appropriations effective 12/29/20

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Jena Powell


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Nathan H. Manning
Vernon Sykes
Steve Wilson
Juanita O. Brent
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
James M. Hoops
Kris Jordan
Gayle Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Derek Merrin
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Tracy M. Richardson
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Bill Seitz
Jason Stephens
D. J. Swearingen
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.