Skip to main content
Return To Search

Administer a temporary tax amnesty program

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3701.13, 5709.09, and 5739.02 of the Revised Code to require the Tax Commissioner to administer a temporary amnesty program with respect to delinquent state-administered taxes and fees, to credit most collections to the Budget Stabilization Fund, to authorize property and sales and use tax exemptions, to amend the law related to orders of the Department of Health, to repeal Section 4 of this act on July 16, 2021, and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Passed by the Senate PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Thomas West


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Sean J. O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Kristina D. Roegner
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Gil Blair
Randi Clites
Erica C. Crawley
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Tavia Galonski
Catherine D. Ingram
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Mary Lightbody
Gayle Manning
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Kent Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.