Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enact Theft Victims' Restitution Act

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 105.41, 2929.01, 2929.18, and 2929.28 of the Revised Code to enact the "Theft Victims' Restitution Act" to allow restitution for the cost of accounting or auditing done to determine the extent of a victim's economic loss, to make changes regarding appointed members of the Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board, to vacate a seat on the Joint Legislative Ethics Committee, and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

October 1, 2020
Emergency act, effective 10/1/20

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Derek Merrin


Nickie J. Antonio
Andrew O. Brenner
William P. Coley, II
Hearcel F. Craig
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Rob McColley
Sean J. O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Kristina D. Roegner
Tim Schaffer
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
John Becker
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Anthony DeVitis
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Adam Holmes
James M. Hoops
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
Candice Keller
Darrell Kick
Laura Lanese
George F. Lang
David Leland
Don Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Adam C. Miller
Scott Oelslager
Rick Perales
Phil Plummer
Jena Powell
Bill Reineke
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
J. Todd Smith
Dick Stein
Reggie Stoltzfus
A. Nino Vitale
Scott Wiggam
Paul Zeltwanger

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.