Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Matt Huffman


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Rob McColley
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Kristina Roegner
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Steve Wilson


Senate Committees

Committee Date Status Bill Text
Judiciary May 6, 2020 1st Hearing Download
Committee Date Status Bill Text
Judiciary May 13, 2020 2nd Hearing Download
Witness Organization Testifying As Document
Jay Pascoe, Executive Director and COO Ohio Mortgage Bankers Association Proponent Download
Justice Evelyn Lundberg Stratton Ohio Council of Retail Merchants Proponent Download
Michael McLean, Director of Policy Ohio Business Roundtable Proponent Download
Adam Shores American Property Casualty Insurance Association Proponent Download
Dr. Ryan Squier, President Ohio Chapter of American College of Emergency Physicians Proponent Download
Christopher Ferruso, Ohio Legislaitve Director NFIB Proponent Download
Sherman Joyce, President American Tort Reform Association Proponent Download
Joe Savarise, Executive Director Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association Proponent Download
Beth Wymer, Executive Director Ohio Wholesale Marketers Association Proponent Download
The Ohio Foot and Ankle Medical Association The Ohio Foot and Ankle Medical Association Proponent Download
Scott Wiley, CAE, President and CEO Ohio Society of CPAs Proponent Download
Keith Kerns, Executive Director Ohio Optometric Association Proponent Download
Don Boyd, State Government Relations Director & Legislative Counsel Ohio Bankers League Proponent Download
Peter J. Moore, President and CEO Ohio Provider Resource Association Proponent Download
Cory Fleming, Director, Legislative and Political Affairs Ohio Credit Union League Proponent Download
Pete Van Runkle, Executive Director Ohio Health Care Association Proponent Download
Andrew J. Geisler, Legal Fellow The Buckeye Institute Interested Party Download
Anne Marie Sferra, Counsel Ohio Alliance For Civil Justice Proponent Download
Anne Marie Sferra, Attorney with Brickler & Ecker Ohio Hospital Association Proponent Download
Kevin Shimp, Director of Labor and Legal Affairs Ohio Chamber of Commerce Proponent Download
David J. Owsiany, J.D., Executive Director Ohio Dental Association Proponent Download
Thomas M. Zaino, JD, CPA Manufacturing Policy Alliance Proponent Download
Monica Hueckel and Joe Rosato, Government Relations Ohio State Medical Association Proponent Download
Pete Huggins, President ITEN Industries Proponent Download
James Jarvis, President The Ohio Vapor Trade Association Proponent Download
Ryan Augsburger, Vice President and Managing Director of Public Policy The Ohio Manufacturing Association Proponent Download
Kathryn Brod, President/CEO LeadingAge Ohio Proponent Download
Tom Crawford, President Ohio Cast Metals Association Proponent Download
Robert Wagoner, Esq., President Ohio Assoicatin for Justice Opponent Download
Carolyn Mangas, Government Affairs Manager Ohio Insurance Agents Association Proponent Download
Committee Date Status Bill Text
Judiciary May 20, 2020 3rd Hearing Download
Witness Organization Testifying As Document
Thomas E. Collins, MD, President Academy of Medicine of Cleveland & Northern Ohio Proponent Download
John Barker, President and CEO The Ohio Restaurant Association Proponent Download
Tom Balzer, CAE, President and CEO Ohio Trucking Association and Ohio Association of Movers Proponent Download
Kristin Mullins, President and CEO Ohio Grocers Association Proponent Download
Jenn Klein, President Ohio Chemistry Technology Council Proponent Download
Dr. Brandy Spaulding, Interim Executive Director Ohio State Chiropractic Association Proponent Download
Alex R. Fischer, President and CEO Columbus Partnership Proponent Download
Katie Eagan, Vice President of Government Affairs Cincinnati Regional Chambers Proponent Download
Zach Doran, President Ohio Automobile Dealers Association Proponent Download
Matt Harney, MBA Executive Director Ohio Osteopathic Association Proponent Download
Tony Fiore, Executive Director Ohio Salon Association Proponent Download
Tony Fiore, Director of Government Affairs Ohio Society For Human Resource Management Proponent Download
Brian Huck, AT-President Ohio Athletic Trainers' Association Proponent Download
Holly Holtzen, Ohio State Director AARP Opponent Download
Paula Mueller, President and CEO Elderly Advocates, Inc. Opponent Download
John Marshall, et al. Ohio Employment Lawyers Association, et al. Opponent Download
Lisa Ochs, Chief Executive Officer Ohio Nurses Association Interested Party Download
Committee Date Status Bill Text
Judiciary May 27, 2020 4th Hearing Download
Witness Organization Testifying As Document
Timothy Smith Resident of Franklin County Opponent Download
Kenneth M. Chisholm Resident of Lucas County, Ohio Opponent Download
Serena Burks Resident of Franklin County Interested Party Download
Kate Rossman, Policy Coordinator Ohio Children's Alliance Proponent Download
Scott Williams, Chief Executive Office Ohio REALTORS Proponent Download
Bruce Johnson, President Inter-University Council of Ohio Proponent Download
Joscelyn Greaves, MSN, APRN and President Ohio Association of Advance Practice Nurses Proponent Download
Frederick Gittes, with The Gittes Law Group The Ohio Employment Lawyers Association and Protecting Ohio Employees Opponent Download
Julie and David Griffith Residents of Wood County, OH Interested Party Download
Kerstin Sjoberg, Executive Director Disability Rights Ohio Interested Party Download
Maria A. Matzik Resident of Greene County Ohio Interested Party Download
Committee Date Status Bill Text
Judiciary June 3, 2020 5th Hearing Download
Witness Organization Testifying As Document
Jack Hershey, President Ohio Association of Community Colleges Proponent Download
Angela Meleca, Executive Director Ohio Citizens for the Arts Proponent Download
Melody A. Burba Resident of Montgomery County Interested Party Download
Ginger Burba Resident of Montgomery County Interested Party Download

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.