Skip to main content
Return To Search

Urge Congress-permanently extend Daylight Saving Time

[ Show Long Title ]
To urge Congress to enact The Sunshine Protection Act of 2019, which would permanently extend daylight saving time.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Offered In House Checked Offered In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Adopted By House Checked Adopted By House
Offered In Senate Checked Offered In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Adopted By Senate Checked Adopted By Senate
Enrolled Checked Enrolled



Primary Sponsors

Kristina D. Roegner
Bob Peterson


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
Matt Dolan
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Larry Obhof
Kirk Schuring
Steve Wilson
Cindy Abrams
John Becker
Jamie Callender
Stephen D. Hambley
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
Bill Roemer
J. Todd Smith
Scott Wiggam

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.