Skip to main content
Return To Search

Create new school financing system

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3301.0714, 3302.20, 3310.08, 3310.41, 3310.51, 3310.54, 3310.56, 3313.64, 3313.979, 3313.98, 3313.981, 3314.08, 3314.084, 3314.087, 3314.091, 3314.11, 3314.20, 3315.18, 3317.013, 3317.014, 3317.016, 3317.02, 3317.021, 3317.022, 3317.023, 3317.024, 3317.028, 3317.0212, 3317.0213, 3317.0214, 3317.03, 3317.051, 3317.16, 3317.20, 3317.25, 3317.26, 3319.57, 3324.09, 3326.31, 3326.32, 3326.33, 3326.39, 3326.40, 3326.51, 3327.01, 3328.32, 3328.34, and 3365.01; to enact new sections 3314.085, 3317.017, 3317.0215, 3317.0217, and 3317.0218 and sections 3314.089, 3314.0810, 3317.011, 3317.012, 3317.018, 3317.019, 3317.0110, 3317.071, 3317.072, 3317.11, 3317.162, 3317.60, 3326.43, 3326.44, and 3327.016; and to repeal sections 3310.55, 3314.085, 3314.53, 3317.017, 3317.0215, 3317.0216, 3317.0217, 3317.0218, 3326.41, and 3328.33 of the Revised Code and to amend Sections 4, 5, 6, and 7 of S.B. 310 of the 133rd General Assembly to create a new school financing system for fiscal year 2022 and each fiscal year thereafter.

Current Version

As Introduced PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Jamie Callender
Bride Rose Sweeney


Cindy Abrams
Brian Baldridge
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr.
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Erica C. Crawley
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Al Cutrona
Sedrick Denson
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
James M. Hoops
Stephanie D. Howse
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
Brigid Kelly
Jeff LaRe
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
P. Scott Lipps
Beth Liston
Susan Manchester
Gayle Manning
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Phil Plummer
Sharon A. Ray
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Michael J. Skindell
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Brian Stewart
D. J. Swearingen
Emilia Strong Sykes
Daniel P. Troy
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Andrea White

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.