Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

David Leland


Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Mary Lightbody
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
C. Allison Russo
Kent Smith
Casey Weinstein

Revise electric utility service law

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4928.01, 4928.143, 4928.64, 4928.641, 4928.645, 4928.66, and 4928.6610; to enact sections 4928.81, 4928.82, 4928.821, 4928.822, 4928.823, 4928.824, 4928.825, 4928.826, 4928.827, 4928.828, 4928.829, 4928.83, 4928.84, 4928.86, 4928.87, 4928.90, 4928.91, and 4928.92; and to repeal sections 3706.40, 3706.41, 3706.43, 3706.431, 3706.45, 3706.46, 3706.49, 3706.53, 3706.55, 3706.59, 3706.61, 3706.63, 3706.65, 4928.148, 4928.47, 4928.471, 4928.642, 4928.75, and 5727.231 of the Revised Code and to repeal Section 5 of H.B. 6 of the 133rd General Assembly to make changes regarding electric utility service law, to allow the implementation of energy waste reduction programs, and to repeal certain provisions of H.B. 6 of the 133rd General Assembly.

Current Version

As Introduced PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.