Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards the provision of telehealth services

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3902.30, 4723.94, 4731.251, 4731.252, 4731.253, 4731.2910, 4731.30, 4732.33, and 5164.95; to amend, for the purpose of adopting new section numbers as indicated in parentheses, sections 4731.253 (4731.254) and 4731.2910 (4743.09); and to enact new section 4731.253 and sections 3319.2212, 3701.1310, 3721.60, 4715.438, 4725.35, 4729.285, 4730.60, 4731.741, 4734.60, 4753.20, 4755.90, 4757.50, 4758.80, 4759.20, 4761.30, 4778.30, 4783.20, 5119.368, and 5164.291 of the Revised Code, and to amend Section 3 of S.B. 9 of the 130th General Assembly, as subsequently amended, to establish and modify requirements regarding the provision of telehealth services, to establish a provider credentialing program within the Medicaid program, to revise the law governing the State Medical Board's One-Bite Program, and to extend the suspension of certain programs and requirements under the state's insurance laws until January 1, 2026.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 23, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Mark Fraizer
Adam Holmes


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Sandra O'Brien
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Brian Baldridge
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr.
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Al Cutrona
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
James M. Hoops
Larry Householder
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Don Jones
J. Kyle Koehler
Jeff LaRe
Laura Lanese
Mary Lightbody
Beth Liston
Riordan T. McClain
Adam C. Miller
Jessica E. Miranda
Gail K. Pavliga
Phil Plummer
Sharon A. Ray
Tracy M. Richardson
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Jason Stephens
D. J. Swearingen
Bride Rose Sweeney
Thomas West
Andrea White
Scott Wiggam
Bob Young
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.