Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards the scope of emergency medical services

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4765.01, 4765.11, 4765.30, 4765.35, 4765.37, 4765.38, 4765.39, 4765.41, 4765.42, and 4766.01 and to enact sections 4765.431 and 4765.53 of the Revised Code to modify the laws governing services provided by emergency medical service (EMS) personnel and qualifications for serving as a medical director of an EMS organization.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

July 6, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Brian Baldridge


Louis W. Blessing, III
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Bill Reineke
Kristina D. Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Adam C. Bird
Richard D. Brown
Erica C. Crawley
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
James M. Hoops
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
P. Scott Lipps
Beth Liston
Mike Loychik
Gayle Manning
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Gail K. Pavliga
Phil Plummer
C. Allison Russo
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Lisa A. Sobecki
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Andrea White
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.