Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Shane Wilkin
D. J. Swearingen


Jerry C. Cirino
George F. Lang
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Brian Baldridge
Adam C. Bird
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jon Cross
Al Cutrona
Jay Edwards
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Jennifer Gross
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Larry Householder
Marilyn S. John
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
Kris Jordan
Darrell Kick
Jeff LaRe
P. Scott Lipps
Riordan T. McClain
Derek Merrin
Gail K. Pavliga
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
Reggie Stoltzfus
Scott Wiggam
Tom Young

Provide qualified immunity to camp operators for inherent risks

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend section 3729.05 and to enact section 3729.15 of the Revised Code to provide a qualified immunity to camp operators for harm arising from a risk inherent to camping and to exempt sites that host historical reenactor camps from the recreational and camping operation license requirements.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

May 30, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.