Skip to main content
Return To Search

Enact Ohio Election Security and Modernization Act

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 302.03, 323.17, 3501.01, 3501.05, 3501.11, 3501.22, 3503.16, 3505.13, 3505.14, 3506.14, 3509.01, 3509.03, 3509.04, 3509.05, 3509.051, 3509.06, 3509.08, 3509.09, 3511.02, 3511.04, 3511.05, 3511.06, 3511.07, 3511.08, 3511.09, 3511.10, 3511.11, 3511.13, 3513.301, 3513.312, 3521.03, 3599.21, 4506.11, 4507.13, 4507.51, and 4507.52 and to enact sections 3505.19, 3506.24, 3509.031, 3521.031, and 4507.233 of the Revised Code to modify the law governing absent voting, to make other changes to the Election Law, and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Reported by House Committee PDF

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Bill Seitz
Sharon A. Ray


Cindy Abrams
Brian Baldridge
Adam C. Bird
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jon Cross
Al Cutrona
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Thomas Hall
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
Jeff LaRe
Brian E. Lampton
P. Scott Lipps
Mike Loychik
Riordan T. McClain
Phil Plummer
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
Jean Schmidt
Shane Wilkin

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.