Skip to main content
Return To Search

Revise the law re: rights of crime victims

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 9.39, 109.42, 109.91, 149.43, 1901.31, 1907.20, 2151.356, 2151.358, 2152.20, 2152.81, 2152.811, 2335.35, 2743.191, 2743.70, 2907.02, 2907.05, 2907.10, 2929.18, 2929.20, 2929.22, 2929.28, 2930.01, 2930.02, 2930.03, 2930.04, 2930.05, 2930.06, 2930.062, 2930.08, 2930.09, 2930.11, 2930.12, 2930.13, 2930.14, 2930.15, 2930.16, 2930.17, 2930.18, 2930.19, 2937.11, 2945.481, 2945.482, 2945.72, 2947.051, 2951.041, and 2953.32; to enact new section 2930.07 and sections 2152.203, 2929.281, 2930.011, 2930.041, 2930.042, 2930.043, 2930.044, 2930.051, 2930.063, 2930.071, 2930.072, 2930.121, 2930.131, 2930.161, 2930.162, 2930.171, 2930.191, and 2945.483; and to repeal section 2930.07 of the Revised Code to make changes relative to the rights of crime victims.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 6, 2023

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Andrea White


Nickie J. Antonio
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Theresa Gavarone
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Nathan H. Manning
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Cecil Thomas
Cindy Abrams
Bishara W. Addison
Brian Baldridge
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr.
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Shayla L. Davis
Sedrick Denson
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Jeff LaRe
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Gayle Manning
Joseph A. Miller III
Jessica E. Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
C. Allison Russo
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Michael J. Skindell
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Dick Stein
Brian Stewart
D. J. Swearingen
Bride Rose Sweeney
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.