Skip to main content
Return To Search

Revise the agricultural lease law

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 164.02, 164.05, 164.06, 164.08, 164.20, 164.22, 164.26, 940.05, 1509.28, and 3781.1011 and to enact sections 126.62 and 5301.71 of the Revised Code to revise the law regarding agricultural leases and soil and water conservation districts; to modify the laws governing the Ohio Public Works Commission, district public works integrating committees, and natural resources assistance councils; to convey state-owned land in Fairfield County to the board of commissioners of Fairfield County; to create the Investing in Ohio Fund; to revise the law governing the issuance of unit operation orders under the Oil and Gas Law; to make changes to the law regarding battery-charged fences; and to make an appropriation.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

July 21, 2022
Appropriations effective April 20, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Brian Stewart
Darrell Kick


Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Tina Maharath
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Brian Baldridge
Adam C. Bird
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Diane V. Grendell
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Marilyn S. John
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
J. Kyle Koehler
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Mary Lightbody
Riordan T. McClain
Joseph A. Miller III
Kevin D. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Phil Plummer
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Michael Sheehy
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
D. J. Swearingen
Terrence Upchurch
Thomas West
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.