Skip to main content
Return To Search
Date Chamber Action Committee
4-7-2023   Effective
Operating appropriations and certain other provisions effective January 6, 2023; certain provisions repealed effective January 1, 2024
1-6-2023 Signed By The Governor
12-29-2022 Sent To The Governor
12-29-2022 Senate Sent to Governor
12-14-2022 Senate Informally passed
12-14-2022 House Concurred in Senate amendments
12-14-2022 Senate Passed - Amended
12-14-2022 Senate Reported - Substitute Finance
11-15-2022 Senate Re-referred Finance
12-15-2021 Senate Referred to committee Ways and Means
12-9-2021 Senate Introduced
12-8-2021 House Passed
11-17-2021 House Reported - Substitute Ways and Means
2-4-2021 House Referred to committee Ways and Means
2-3-2021 House Introduced

Primary Sponsors

Thomas West
Bill Roemer


Nickie J. Antonio
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
George F. Lang
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Bill Reineke
Michael A. Rulli
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr.
Janine R. Boyd
Juanita O. Brent
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Erica C. Crawley
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Jennifer Gross
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Brian E. Lampton
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Gayle Manning
Joseph A. Miller III
Kevin D. Miller
Jessica E. Miranda
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Gail K. Pavliga
Craig S. Riedel
C. Allison Russo
Jean Schmidt
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
D. J. Swearingen
Bride Rose Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Tom Young
Paul Zeltwanger

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.