Skip to main content
Return To Search

Create Fulton County Municipal Court; abolish Fulton County Court

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 1901.01, 1901.02, 1901.021, 1901.027, 1901.03, 1901.08, 1901.181, 1901.31, 1901.311, 1901.34, 1907.11, 2151.23, and 2301.03 of the Revised Code to create the Fulton County Municipal Court in Wauseon on January 1, 2024, to establish one full-time judgeship in that court, to abolish the Fulton County County Court on that date, to provide for the election for the Fulton County Municipal Court of one full-time judge in 2023, to add one full-time judge to the Fairborn Municipal Court, to expand the jurisdiction of the Housing Division of the Toledo Municipal Court, to abolish the East Liverpool Municipal Court in Columbiana County, to expand the jurisdiction of the Portage County Domestic Relations Court, and relative to the Hamilton County Municipal Court.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 23, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

James M. Hoops


Louis W. Blessing, III
Jerry C. Cirino
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Michael A. Rulli
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Brian Baldridge
Janine R. Boyd
Sara P. Carruthers
Sedrick Denson
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Catherine D. Ingram
Laura Lanese
Joseph A. Miller III
Kevin D. Miller
Craig S. Riedel
C. Allison Russo
Bill Seitz
Lisa A. Sobecki
Jason Stephens
Thomas West
Andrea White

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.