Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards drug repository program for donated prescription drugs

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 149.43, 2317.54, 3712.01, 3712.031, 3712.061, 3715.87, 3715.871, 3715.872, 3715.873, 3719.061, 3721.01, 3722.02, 3740.01, 4729.01, 4729.16, 4729.28, 4729.29, 4729.51, 4729.54, 4729.541, 4729.60, 4752.02, and 5123.19; to amend, for the purpose of adopting new section numbers as indicated in parentheses, sections 4729.44 (3715.502) and 4765.44 (3715.505); to enact sections 5.2532, 5.2533, 3712.032, 3712.042, 3712.063, 3715.50, 3715.501, 3715.503, 3715.504, and 4729.391; and to repeal sections 2925.61, 3707.56, 3707.561, 3707.562, 4723.484, 4723.485, 4723.486, 4729.514, 4729.515, 4730.434, 4730.435, 4730.436, 4731.94, 4731.941, 4731.942, and 4731.943 of the Revised Code to modify the laws governing the drug repository program for donated prescription drugs and the laws governing access to overdose reversal drugs, to authorize a pharmacist to modify a prescription to include a drug delivery device, to register pediatric transition care programs, to designate March as "Bleeding Disorders Awareness Month," and to designate the fourth Wednesday of February as "Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy Awareness Day."

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 6, 2023

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Bill Roemer
Kris Jordan


Nickie J. Antonio
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Nathan H. Manning
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Vernon Sykes
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Adam C. Bird
Janine R. Boyd
Thomas E. Brinkman Jr.
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Al Cutrona
Shayla L. Davis
Sedrick Denson
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Timothy E. Ginter
Diane V. Grendell
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Adam Holmes
Marilyn S. John
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
Brian E. Lampton
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
P. Scott Lipps
Beth Liston
Gayle Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Phil Plummer
Sharon A. Ray
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
C. Allison Russo
Bill Seitz
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Dick Stein
Jason Stephens
Brian Stewart
Bride Rose Sweeney
Terrence Upchurch
Thomas West
Andrea White
Scott Wiggam
Shane Wilkin
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.