Skip to main content
Return To Search

Seek waiver from federal testing requirements

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend Section 6 of H.B. 409 of the 133rd General Assembly with regard to state assessments, high school graduation requirements, and community school sponsor evaluations for the 2020-2021 school year, to require the Department of Education to seek a waiver from federal accountability and school identification requirements, and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 20, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

J. Kyle Koehler
Adam C. Bird


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Sandra O'Brien
Kristina D. Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Cindy Abrams
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Jon Cross
Al Cutrona
Jay Edwards
Sarah Fowler Arthur
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Jennifer Gross
Thomas Hall
Catherine D. Ingram
Marilyn S. John
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
P. Scott Lipps
Mike Loychik
Susan Manchester
Gayle Manning
Gail K. Pavliga
Tracy M. Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
Bill Seitz
Jason Stephens
Daniel P. Troy
Andrea White
Bob Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.