Skip to main content
Return To Search

Intend to enact legislation making capital appropriations

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 122.17, 123.201, 123.211, 153.692, 153.71, 1501.011, 3318.08, 3318.36, 3735.67, 3735.671, 5739.01, 5739.02, 5751.01, 5751.052, 5751.091, and 6115.20 of the Revised Code and to amend Sections 219.10, 221.10, 221.13, 223.10, 223.15, 227.10, 229.10, 229.20, 237.10, and 237.13 of H.B. 597 of the 134th General Assembly to provide authorization and conditions for the operation of certain state programs, to make capital appropriations for the biennium ending June 30, 2024, and to make other appropriations.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 13, 2022
Appropriations in Sections 301.10 to 329.10 of the act effective June 14, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Scott Oelslager


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
George F. Lang
Nathan H. Manning
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Kristina D. Roegner
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Kenny Yuko
Brian Baldridge
Adam C. Bird
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr.
Kristin Boggs
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Jamie Callender
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Rodney Creech
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Al Cutrona
Shayla L. Davis
Sedrick Denson
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Latyna M. Humphrey
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Marilyn S. John
Don Jones
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Beth Liston
Mike Loychik
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Kevin D. Miller
Jessica E. Miranda
Thomas F. Patton
Gail K. Pavliga
Phil Plummer
Tracy M. Richardson
Phillip M. Robinson, Jr.
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Jean Schmidt
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Monique Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Jason Stephens
Brian Stewart
Emilia Strong Sykes
Daniel P. Troy
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Andrea White
Shane Wilkin
Bob Young
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.