Skip to main content
Return To Search

Temporarily modify certain tax credits

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 122.84, 149.311, and 5701.11 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 803.210 of H.B. 110 of the 134th General Assembly to modify the historic rehabilitation and the opportunity zone investment tax credits, to adjust the applicability of certain recently enacted provisions related to tax increment financing and downtown redevelopment districts, and to authorize the City of Canton to distribute moneys in the Hartford-Houtz Poor Fund to the Canton Ex-Newsboys Association or any other charitable organization.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 13, 2022

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Kirk Schuring


Niraj Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
George F. Lang
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Sandra O'Brien
Bob Peterson
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Tim Schaffer
Vernon Sykes
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Sara P. Carruthers
Gary Click
Mark Fraizer
Haraz N. Ghanbari
Diane V. Grendell
Thomas Hall
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Mark Johnson
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
Mike Loychik
Derek Merrin
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Gail K. Pavliga
Tracy M. Richardson
Bill Roemer
Bill Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Lisa A. Sobecki
Jason Stephens
Reggie Stoltzfus
Emilia Strong Sykes
Daniel P. Troy
Thomas West
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.