Skip to main content
Return To Search

Create payment assurance program for design professionals

[ Show Long Title ]
To enact sections 4703.20, 4703.201, 4703.202, 4703.203, 4703.204, 4703.205, 4703.206, 4703.54, 4703.541, 4703.542, 4703.543, 4703.544, 4703.545, 4703.546, 4733.30, 4733.301, 4733.302, 4733.303, 4733.304, 4733.305, and 4733.306 of the Revised Code to establish a payment assurance program for registered design professionals.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 30, 2021

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Jay Hottinger
Vernon Sykes


Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Jerry C. Cirino
Hearcel F. Craig
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Terry Johnson
Nathan H. Manning
Bill Reineke
Mark Romanchuk
Michael A. Rulli
Kirk Schuring
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Willis E. Blackshear, Jr.
Juanita O. Brent
Richard D. Brown
Sara P. Carruthers
Jon Cross
Jeffrey A. Crossman
Tavia Galonski
Paula Hicks-Hudson
Catherine D. Ingram
Dontavius L. Jarrells
Mark Johnson
Laura Lanese
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Adam C. Miller
Joseph A. Miller III
Michael J. O'Brien
Gail K. Pavliga
Craig S. Riedel
Bill Roemer
C. Allison Russo
Lisa A. Sobecki
Dick Stein
Daniel P. Troy
Thomas West
Tom Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.