Skip to main content
Return To Search

Regards venue for appeal from an agency order, court changes

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 109.02, 119.12, 124.34, 956.11, 956.15, 1901.01, 1901.02, 1901.021, 1901.041, 1901.07, 1901.08, 1901.31, 1907.11, 2301.03, 3794.09, 3901.321, 3913.13, 3913.23, 5101.35, and 5164.38 and to enact sections 101.55, 107.13, 303.65, 519.26, and 713.16 of the Revised Code to generally change the venue in which appeal from an agency order is proper to the local court of common pleas and provide special rules regarding consideration of such cases, to revise the law governing claim preclusion in zoning appeals, to revise the law governing the referral of cases to the Hamilton County Drug Court, to transfer Perry Township in Wood County and Washington Township in Hancock County from the territorial jurisdiction of the Tiffin-Fostoria Municipal Court to the territorial jurisdiction of, respectively, the Bowling Green Municipal Court and the Findlay Municipal Court on January 2, 2024, to allow the General Assembly to intervene in certain actions, to allow the General Assembly and the Governor to retain special counsel, and to replace two part-time judgeships in the Sandusky County County Court with one full-time judge.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 29, 2023

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.