General Assembly


Short Title

Raises monetary jurisdiction of small claims courts 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 1925.02 and 1925.10 of the Revised Code to raise the maximum allowable limit of the monetary jurisdiction of small claims divisions of municipal courts.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

September 28, 2016


Senate Civil Justice Committee
House Local Government Committee

Primary Sponsors

Louis Terhar
Jonathan Dever


Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Nan A. Baker
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Terry Boose
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Jim Butler
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Margaret Conditt
Mike Dovilla
Mike Duffey
Teresa Fedor
Bob D. Hackett
Stephen D. Hambley
Bill Hayes
Michael Henne
Stephen A. Huffman
Greta Johnson
David Leland
Ron Maag
Nathan H. Manning
Jeff McClain
Michael J. O'Brien
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Scott K. Ryan
Kirk Schuring
Marilyn Slaby
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Edna Brown
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Kris Jordan
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Tom Patton
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Bill Seitz
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.