General Assembly


Short Title

Modifies developmental disabilities programs 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 9.833, 113.50, 113.51, 113.52, 113.53, 340.034, 113.54, 3301.0714, 3701.07, 3701.61, 4723.071, 4723.32, 4723.61, 4723.64, 4723.651, 4723.67, 4723.68, 5119.25, 5123.02, 5123.1610, 5123.41, 5123.42, 5123.421, 5123.422, 5123.43, 5123.44, 5123.441, 5123.45, 5123.451, 5123.46, 5123.47, 5123.651, 5124.10, 5124.101, 5124.151, 5124.34, 5124.45, 5126.05, 5126.36, 5165.01, 5166.01, 5705.19, 5705.192, 5705.222, 5705.25, 5709.40, 5709.73, 5709.78, and 5747.01, to enact sections 5.234, 5123.024, 5123.0421, 5123.0422, 5123.0423, 5123.377, 5123.378, 5123.452, 5124.195, 5124.39, 5166.041, and 5747.78, and to repeal sections 3701.611 and 3701.62 of the Revised Code; to amend Sections 110.12, 259.110, 289.10, 305.198, and 812.40 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly; to amend Section 259.10 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly, as subsequently amended; to amend Section 812.40 of Am. Sub. H.B. 483 of the 130th General Assembly; and to amend Section 4 of Sub. S.B. 171 of the 129th General Assembly, as subsequently amended, to modify programs administered by the Department of Developmental Disabilities, to modify certain laws pertaining to tax levies for developmental disabilities, to modify certain laws regarding ABLE savings accounts and Ohio's disability savings account program, to designate October as "Disability History and Awareness Month," to require acceptance of certain certificate of need applications regarding relocation of long-term care facility beds, to remove behavioral health services from inclusion as direct care costs of nursing facilities, to delay certain laws regarding community behavioral health services, and to make an appropriation.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

October 12, 2016
Certain provisions effective on other dates.


Senate Finance Committee
House Finance Committee

Primary Sponsors

Ron Amstutz


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Nan A. Baker
John Barnes
Heather Bishoff
Louis W. Blessing III
Tim W. Brown
Tony Burkley
Margaret Conditt
Hearcel F. Craig
Timothy Derickson
Jonathan Dever
Mike Dovilla
Timothy Ginter
Cheryl L. Grossman
Stephen D. Hambley
Bill Hayes
Stephanie Howse
J. Kyle Koehler
Christie Bryant Kuhns
Sarah LaTourette
Nathan H. Manning
Jeff McClain
Bill Reineke
Jeff Rezabek
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Cliff Rosenberger
Scott K. Ryan
Gary Scherer
Barbara R. Sears
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Andy Thompson
Ron Young
Bill Beagle
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Lou Gentile
Bob D. Hackett
Jay Hottinger
Shannon Jones
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Scott Oelslager
Tom Patton
Michael J. Skindell
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.