General Assembly


Short Title

Creates the Ohio Family Stability Commission 
Show Long Title
Long Title To enact section 5101.345 of the Revised Code to create the Ohio Family Stability Commission and to repeal section 5101.345 of the Revised Code four years after the effective date of that section.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

March 21, 2017


House Community and Family Advancement Committee
Senate Health and Human Services Committee

Primary Sponsors

Charleta B. Tavares


Ron Amstutz
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
John Barnes
Janine R. Boyd
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy Ginter
Cheryl L. Grossman
Stephanie Howse
Greta Johnson
Christie Bryant Kuhns
Stephanie Kunze
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Michael J. O'Brien
Bill Patmon
John Patterson
Dan Ramos
John M. Rogers
Gary Scherer
Kent Smith
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Edna Brown
Capri S. Cafaro
Bill Coley
Lou Gentile
Cliff Hite
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Tom Sawyer
Joe Schiavoni
Michael J. Skindell
Cecil Thomas
Chris Widener
Sandra R. Williams
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.