My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

Senate Bill 75

General Assembly: 131

Short Title: Addresses agritourism   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 303.21, 519.21, and 5713.30 and to enact section 901.80 of the Revised Code to limit the authority of a board of county commissioners or board of township trustees to prohibit agritourism through zoning, to apply current agricultural use valuation to land used for agritourism for property tax purposes, and to establish immunity in a civil action for agritourism providers.

Primary Sponsor: Senator Jones, Senator Peterson

Version: As Enrolled

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Co-Sponsors Sen. Gardner, Sen. Beagle, Sen. Balderson, Sen. LaRose, Sen. Manning, Sen. Eklund, Sen. Patton, Sen. Cafaro, Sen. Gentile, Sen. Coley, Sen. Bacon, Sen. Brown, Sen. Burke, Sen. Faber, Sen. Hite, Sen. Hottinger, Sen. Hughes, Sen. Jordan, Sen. Lehner, Sen. Obhof, Sen. Schiavoni, Sen. Tavares, Sen. Thomas, Rep. Hill, Rep. Burkley, Rep. Patterson, Rep. Boose, Rep. Buchy, Rep. Cera, Rep. Hagan, Rep. Koehler, Rep. LaTourette, Rep. O'Brien, Rep. Phillips, Rep. Retherford, Rep. Rezabek, Rep. Ruhl, Rep. Schaffer, Rep. Anielski, Rep. Antani, Rep. Antonio, Rep. Arndt, Rep. Baker, Rep. Boccieri, Rep. Boggs, Rep. Brenner, Rep. Celebrezze, Rep. Conditt, Rep. Derickson, Rep. Dovilla, Rep. Fedor, Rep. Ginter, Rep. Grossman, Rep. Hall, Rep. Hambley, Rep. Hayes, Rep. Johnson, Rep. Landis, Rep. Lepore-Hagan, Rep. Manning, Rep. McClain, Rep. O'Brien, Rep. Ramos, Rep. Reece, Rep. Reineke, Rep. Rogers, Speaker Rosenberger, Rep. Ryan, Rep. Sears, Rep. Sheehy, Rep. Slaby, Rep. Smith, Rep. Sprague, Rep. Strahorn, Rep. Thompson, Rep. Young
Subjects Agriculture, Courts and Civil Law : Civil Law, State and Local Government : Local Government, Taxation
Committees House Agriculture and Rural Development, Senate Civil Justice
Effective Date August 16, 2016
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.