General Assembly


Short Title

Revise energy efficiency provisions 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 4928.01, 4928.142, 4928.143, 4928.20, 4928.61, 4928.62, 4928.64, 4928.641, 4928.643, 4928.644, 4928.645, 4928.65, 4928.66, 4928.662, 4928.6610, 4928.6611, and 5727.75 and to enact sections 4928.647, 4928.664, 4928.665, 4928.666, 4928.667, 4928.6620, and 4928.6621 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 257.80 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 132nd General Assembly and to repeal Sections 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11 of Sub. S.B. 310 of the 130th General Assembly to revise the provisions governing renewable energy, energy efficiency, and peak demand reduction and to alter funding allocations under the Home Energy Assistance Program.


As Passed by the House

Legislation Text

View Current Version


Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee
House Public Utilities Committee

Primary Sponsors

Louis W. Blessing III


Steven Arndt
John Becker
Andrew Brenner
Tom Brinkman
Jim Butler
Rick Carfagna
Jack Cera
Margaret Conditt
Robert R. Cupp
Anthony DeVitis
Bill Dean
Jonathan Dever
Keith Faber
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy Ginter
Wesley Goodman
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Brian Hill
Ron Hood
Larry Householder
Stephen A. Huffman
Jim Hughes
Terry Johnson
Candice R. Keller
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
P. Scott Lipps
Robert McColley
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
Mark J. Romanchuk
Cliff Rosenberger
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
William Seitz
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein
Andy Thompson
A. Nino Vitale
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young
Paul Zeltwanger
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.