General Assembly


Short Title

Verify community school enrollments 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 3301.0711, 3310.522, 3313.612, 3314.016, 3314.03, and 3314.11; to enact new section 3301.0713 and section 3781.1010; and to repeal section 3301.0713 of the Revised Code to make changes regarding the verification of community school enrollments, to prescribe an annual public comment period for the community school sponsor evaluation system, to exempt certain chartered nonpublic schools from state testing and graduation requirements, to prescribe a one-year moratorium on the building code requirement for schools to have storm shelters, to eliminate the current Education Management Information System (EMIS) Advisory Board, and to require the Department of Education to establish a new EMIS Advisory Council.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

September 28, 2018


Senate Education Committee
House Education and Career Readiness Committee

Primary Sponsors

Stephen D. Hambley


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes
Janine R. Boyd
Andrew Brenner
Richard Brown
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Kathleen Clyde
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Mike Duffey
Jay Edwards
Keith Faber
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Timothy Ginter
Dave Greenspan
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephanie Howse
Jim Hughes
Catherine D. Ingram
Greta Johnson
Terry Johnson
Brigid Kelly
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
John Patterson
Rick Perales
Dan Ramos
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Thomas West
Ron Young
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Scott Oelslager
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.