My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

House Bill 291

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Authorize insurance in lieu of bonds for local officers/employees   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To enact sections 307.442, 505.604, and 701.02 of the Revised Code to authorize counties, townships, and municipal corporations to purchase an employee dishonesty and faithful performance of duty insurance policy, instead of a bond, for protection from loss due to the fraudulent or dishonest actions of, and the failure to perform a duty prescribed by law by, an officer, official, employee, or appointee for which a bond is required by law.

Primary Sponsor: Representative Wiggam

Version: As Passed by the House

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.