General Assembly


Short Title

Facilitate Lake Erie shoreline improvement 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 109.572, 718.81, 718.85, 1710.01, 1710.02, 1710.06, 5739.02, and 5739.09 and to enact section 124.74 of the Revised Code, and to amend Sections 323.10, 337.10, and 337.50 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly, Section 211.20 of Am. Sub. H.B. 49 of the 132nd General Assembly, as subsequently amended, Sections 207.80, 211.10, 213.10, 213.20, 223.50, and 237.20 of H.B. 529 of the 132nd General Assembly, and Sections 207.100, 207.240, 223.10, 223.15, 227.10, 237.10, 237.13, and 285.10 of H.B. 529 of the 132nd General Assembly, as subsequently amended, to authorize the creation of a special improvement district to facilitate Lake Erie shoreline improvement, to revise other laws governing taxation and public property and otherwise provide authorization and conditions for the operation of state programs, to make appropriations, and to declare an emergency.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

March 20, 2019
Appropriations effective 12/19/18


House Finance Committee
Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee

Primary Sponsors

Michael J. Skindell
John Eklund


Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes
Hearcel F. Craig
Mike Duffey
Glenn W. Holmes
Laura Lanese
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Adam C. Miller
Dorothy Pelanda
Bill Reineke
Craig S. Riedel
Gary Scherer
Kent Smith
Fred Strahorn
Ron Young
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.