General Assembly


Short Title

Regards administering addiction treatment drugs 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 121.22, 2925.01, 2925.61, 4723.50, 4723.52, 4729.01, 4729.29, 4729.44, 4729.45, 4729.51, 4729.514, 4729.541, 4729.553, 4729.80, 4730.56, and 4731.83; to amend, for the purpose of adopting new section numbers as indicated in parentheses, sections 4723.486 (4723.488), 4723.488 (4723.484), and 4730.431 (4730.434); and to enact new section 4723.486 and sections 4723.485, 4729.515, 4730.435, and 4730.436 of the Revised Code regarding the administration of addiction treatment drugs, federal agency access to the Ohio Automated Rx Reporting System, the Board of Pharmacy's exemption from open meetings requirements, the occasional sale of certain drugs at wholesale, and naloxone access and education.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

December 16, 2020


Senate Health, Human Services and Medicaid Committee
House Health Committee

Primary Sponsors

Timothy Ginter


Cindy Abrams
Gil Blair
Juanita Brent
Richard Brown
Jamie Callender
Rick Carfagna
Sara Carruthers
Erica C. Crawley
Jeffrey Crossman
Robert R. Cupp
Sedrick Denson
Jay Edwards
Mark Fraizer
Tavia Galonski
Stephen D. Hambley
Paula Hicks Hudson
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Adam Holmes
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
Jeff LaRe
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Mary Lightbody
Beth Liston
Don Manning
Gayle Manning
Riordan T. McClain
Joe Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Rick Perales
Tracy Richardson
Craig S. Riedel
Phil Robinson
Bill Roemer
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Allison Russo
Gary Scherer
William Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Todd Smith
Lisa Sobecki
Dick Stein
D. J. Swearingen
Bride Rose Sweeney
Terrence Upchurch
Casey Weinstein
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Nickie Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Dave Burke
Hearcel Craig
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Theresa Gavarone
Frank Hoagland
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Tim Schaffer
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.