General Assembly


Short Title

Regards radiation control and radiation technology professionals 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 3748.04, 3902.30, 4715.70, 4715.71, 4715.72, 4723.94, 4729.01, 4732.33, 4760.08, 4760.09, 4761.17, 4773.01, 4773.061, 5101.26, 5101.27, and 5164.95; to amend, for the purpose of adopting a new section number as indicated in parentheses, section 4731.2910 (4743.09); and to enact sections 3301.531, 3701.1310, 3721.60, 4715.73, 4730.60, 4731.741, 4753.20, 4755.90, 4757.50, 4758.80, 4759.20, 4773.10, 5104.037, and 5119.368 of the Revised Code to revise the laws governing the Ohio Department of Health's Radiation Control Program, the regulation of radiation technology professionals, and the practice of anesthesiologist assistants; to establish and modify requirements regarding the provision of telehealth services; to require the screening of child care and preschool employees for tuberculosis; to require the disclosure of information about certain public assistance recipients to public health authorities; and to exempt certain entities from the notice requirements that apply to mobile dental facilities.


As Passed by the House

Legislation Text

View Current Version


House Health Committee
Senate Health, Human Services and Medicaid Committee

Primary Sponsors

Stephen A. Huffman


Sara Carruthers
Randi Clites
Mark Fraizer
Adam Holmes
Nickie Antonio
Louis W. Blessing, III
Dave Burke
Hearcel Craig
Matt Dolan
Teresa Fedor
Theresa Gavarone
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Terry Johnson
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Tina Maharath
Nathan H. Manning
Bob Peterson
Kristina Roegner
Tim Schaffer
Vernon Sykes
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.