Senate Concurrent Resolution 8


General Assembly


Short Title

Urge Congress-permanently extend Daylight Saving Time 
Show Long Title
Long Title To urge Congress to enact The Sunshine Protection Act of 2019, which would permanently extend daylight saving time.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version


House State and Local Government Committee
Senate General Government and Agency Review Committee

Primary Sponsors

Kristina Roegner
Bob Peterson


Cindy Abrams
John Becker
Jamie Callender
Stephen D. Hambley
Brett Hudson Hillyer
Don Jones
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
Bill Roemer
Todd Smith
Scott Wiggam
Louis W. Blessing, III
Andrew O. Brenner
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Nathan H. Manning
Rob McColley
Larry Obhof
Kirk Schuring
Steve Wilson
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.