House Bill 69 - Votes | The Ohio Legislature
Date Chamber Results Vote
Date :
Chamber :
Results :
Vote :
Yeas : 55
Nays : 40
[ Show Breakdown ]
Ron Amstutz (R)Niraj J. Antani (R)
John Becker (R)Louis W. Blessing III (R)
Terry Boose (R)Andrew Brenner (R)
Tom Brinkman (R)Jim Buchy (R)
Tony Burkley (R)Jim Butler (R)
Margaret Conditt (R)Robert R. Cupp (R)
Anthony DeVitis (R)Timothy Derickson (R)
Jonathan Dever (R)Mike Dovilla (R)
Timothy Ginter (R)Doug Green (R)
Bob D. Hackett (R)Christina Hagan (R)
David Hall (R)Stephen D. Hambley (R)
Bill Hayes (R)Michael Henne (R)
Brian Hill (R)Ron Hood (R)
Stephen A. Huffman (R)Terry Johnson (R)
J. Kyle Koehler (R)Steven W. Kraus (R)
Sarah LaTourette (R)Al Landis (R)
Ron Maag (R)Jeff McClain (R)
Robert McColley (R)Bill Patmon (D)
Dorothy Pelanda (R)Rick Perales (R)
Bill Reineke (R)Wes Retherford (R)
Jeff Rezabek (R)Mark J. Romanchuk (R)
Cliff Rosenberger (R)Margaret Ann Ruhl (R)
Tim Schaffer (R)Gary Scherer (R)
Kirk Schuring (R)Marilyn Slaby (R)
Ryan Smith (R)Robert Sprague (R)
Louis Terhar (R)Andy Thompson (R)
A. Nino Vitale (R)Ron Young (R)
Paul Zeltwanger (R) 
Marlene Anielski (R)Nickie J. Antonio (D)
Michael Ashford (D)Nan A. Baker (R)
Kevin Boyce (D)Janine R. Boyd (D)
Tim W. Brown (R)Nicholas J. Celebrezze (D)
Jack Cera (D)Kathleen Clyde (D)
Hearcel F. Craig (D)Michael F. Curtin (D)
Denise Driehaus (D)Mike Duffey (R)
Teresa Fedor (D)Ronald V. Gerberry (D)
Anne Gonzales (R)Cheryl L. Grossman (R)
Stephanie Howse (D)Greta Johnson (D)
Stephanie Kunze (R)David Leland (D)
Michele Lepore-Hagan (D)Nathan H. Manning (R)
Michael J. O'Brien (D)Sean O'Brien (D)
John Patterson (D)Debbie Phillips (D)
Dan Ramos (D)Alicia Reece (D)
John M. Rogers (D)Scott K. Ryan (R)
Barbara R. Sears (R)Michael Sheehy (D)
Stephen Slesnick (D)Kent Smith (D)
Michael Stinziano (D)Fred Strahorn (D)
Martin J. Sweeney (D)Emilia Strong Sykes (D)
Date :
Chamber :
Results :
Favorable Passage
Vote :
Yeas : 11
Nays : 4
[ Show Breakdown ]
Niraj J. Antani (R)Margaret Conditt (R)
Timothy Derickson (R)Jonathan Dever (R)
Timothy Ginter (R)Christina Hagan (R)
Bill Hayes (R)Ron Hood (R)
Jeff McClain (R)Bill Patmon (D)
Ron Young (R) 
Kevin Boyce (D)Janine R. Boyd (D)
Stephanie Howse (D)Michele Lepore-Hagan (D)

Primary Sponsors

Christina Hagan
Ron Hood


Ron Amstutz
Niraj J. Antani
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Andrew Brenner
Tom Brinkman
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Jim Butler
Margaret Conditt
Anthony DeVitis
Timothy Derickson
Mike Dovilla
Timothy Ginter
David Hall
Stephen D. Hambley
Bill Hayes
Michael Henne
Brian Hill
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
J. Kyle Koehler
Steven W. Kraus
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
Ron Maag
Jeff McClain
Robert McColley
Bill Patmon
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Kristina Roegner
Mark J. Romanchuk
Cliff Rosenberger
Margaret Ann Ruhl
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Louis Terhar
Andy Thompson
A. Nino Vitale
Ron Young
Paul Zeltwanger
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.