My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

House Bill 393

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Authorize sale of brine as commodity for surface applications   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend section 1509.22 of the Revised Code to authorize a person to sell brine derived from an oil and gas operation that is processed as a commodity for use in surface application in deicing, dust suppression, and other applications.

Primary Sponsor: Representative DeVitis, Representative O'Brien

Version: As Introduced

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Date Chamber Results Vote
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.