My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

House Bill 41

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Modify voting procedures   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 3503.24, 3505.181, 3505.183, 3505.20, 3505.21, 3509.06, and 3511.11 and to enact section 3509.051 of the Revised Code to modify the law concerning challenges to voter registrations, the appointment of observers, and the procedures for processing absent voter's ballots and for casting absent voter's ballots in person.

Primary Sponsor: Representative Pelanda

Version: As Passed by the House

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Date Chamber Results Vote
6/21/2017 House Passed
Yeas : 64
Nays : 30
[ Show Breakdown ]
Marlene Anielski (R) Niraj J. Antani (R)
Steven Arndt (R) John Becker (R)
Louis W. Blessing III (R) Andrew Brenner (R)
Tom Brinkman (R) Jim Butler (R)
Rick Carfagna (R) Margaret Conditt (R)
Robert R. Cupp (R) Anthony DeVitis (R)
Bill Dean (R) Jonathan Dever (R)
Mike Duffey (R) Jay Edwards (R)
Keith Faber (R) Theresa Gavarone (R)
Timothy Ginter (R) Anne Gonzales (R)
Wesley Goodman (R) Doug Green (R)
Dave Greenspan (R) Christina Hagan (R)
Stephen D. Hambley (R) Ron Hood (R)
Larry Householder (R) Stephen A. Huffman (R)
Jim Hughes (R) Terry Johnson (R)
Candice R. Keller (R) Darrell Kick (R)
J. Kyle Koehler (R) Sarah LaTourette (R)
Al Landis (R) Laura Lanese (R)
P. Scott Lipps (R) Nathan H. Manning (R)
Robert McColley (R) Derek Merrin (R)
Thomas F. Patton (R) Dorothy Pelanda (R)
Rick Perales (R) Bill Reineke (R)
Wes Retherford (R) Jeff Rezabek (R)
Craig S. Riedel (R) Kristina Roegner (R)
Mark J. Romanchuk (R)Speaker Cliff Rosenberger (R)
Scott K. Ryan (R) Tim Schaffer (R)
Gary Scherer (R) Kirk Schuring (R)
William Seitz (R) Marilyn Slaby (R)
Ryan Smith (R) Robert Sprague (R)
Dick Stein (R) Andy Thompson (R)
A. Nino Vitale (R) Scott Wiggam (R)
Ron Young (R) Paul Zeltwanger (R)
Nickie J. Antonio (D) Michael Ashford (D)
John Barnes (D) Kristin Boggs (D)
Janine R. Boyd (D) Nicholas J. Celebrezze (D)
Jack Cera (D) Kathleen Clyde (D)
Hearcel F. Craig (D) Teresa Fedor (D)
Tavia Galonski (D) Glenn W. Holmes (D)
Stephanie Howse (D) Catherine D. Ingram (D)
Brigid Kelly (D) Bernadine Kennedy Kent (D)
David Leland (D) Michele Lepore-Hagan (D)
Adam C. Miller (D) Michael J. O'Brien (D)
John Patterson (D) Dan Ramos (D)
Alicia Reece (D) John M. Rogers (D)
Michael Sheehy (D) Kent Smith (D)
Fred Strahorn (D) Martin J. Sweeney (D)
Emilia Strong Sykes (D) Thomas West (D)
4/26/2017 House Favorable Passage
Yeas : 9
Nays : 3
[ Show Breakdown ]
Louis W. Blessing III (R) Keith Faber (R)
Timothy Ginter (R) Dave Greenspan (R)
Robert McColley (R) Dorothy Pelanda (R)
Bill Reineke (R) William Seitz (R)
Ryan Smith (R) 
Kathleen Clyde (D) Bernadine Kennedy Kent (D)
Martin J. Sweeney (D) 
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.