My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

House Bill 501

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Change title of veterinary technician to veterinary nurse   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 955.16, 4729.531, 4729.532, 4741.01, 4741.02, 4741.17, 4741.171, 4741.19, 4741.22, 4741.221, and 4741.24 of the Revised Code to change professional title of "registered veterinary technician" to "registered veterinary nurse."

Primary Sponsor: Representative LaTourette, Representative Huffman

Version: As Passed by the House

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Date Chamber Results Vote
12/6/2018 House Passed
Yeas : 60
Nays : 28
[ Show Breakdown ]
Marlene Anielski (R) John Barnes (D)
John Becker (R) Louis W. Blessing III (R)
Kristin Boggs (D) Andrew Brenner (R)
Richard Brown (D) Jim Butler (R)
Rick Carfagna (R) Jack Cera (D)
Anthony DeVitis (R) Jay Edwards (R)
Theresa Gavarone (R) Timothy Ginter (R)
Anne Gonzales (R) Dave Greenspan (R)
Christina Hagan (R) Brian Hill (R)
James M. Hoops (R) Larry Householder (R)
Stephen A. Huffman (R) Terry Johnson (R)
Bernadine Kennedy Kent (D) Darrell Kick (R)
J. Kyle Koehler (R) Sarah LaTourette (R)
Al Landis (R) Laura Lanese (R)
David Leland (D) P. Scott Lipps (R)
Nathan H. Manning (R) Riordan T. McClain (R)
Derek Merrin (R) Adam C. Miller (D)
Michael J. O'Brien (D) John Patterson (D)
Thomas F. Patton (R) Dorothy Pelanda (R)
Rick Perales (R) Bill Reineke (R)
Craig S. Riedel (R) Kristina Roegner (R)
Mark J. Romanchuk (R) Scott K. Ryan (R)
Gary Scherer (R) Kirk Schuring (R)
William Seitz (R) Michael Sheehy (D)
Marilyn Slaby (R) Kent Smith (D)
Ryan Smith (R) Todd Smith (R)
Robert Sprague (R) Dick Stein (R)
Fred Strahorn (D) Bride Rose Sweeney (D)
Andy Thompson (R) Shane Wilkin (R)
Ron Young (R) Paul Zeltwanger (R)
Niraj J. Antani (R) Steven Arndt (R)
Janine R. Boyd (D) Tom Brinkman (R)
Hearcel F. Craig (D) Robert R. Cupp (R)
Bill Dean (R) Jonathan Dever (R)
Mike Duffey (R) Keith Faber (R)
Teresa Fedor (D) Tavia Galonski (D)
Doug Green (R) Stephen D. Hambley (R)
Glenn W. Holmes (D) Stephanie Howse (D)
Jim Hughes (R) Catherine D. Ingram (D)
Brigid Kelly (D) Michele Lepore-Hagan (D)
Dan Ramos (D) Alicia Reece (D)
Wes Retherford (R) John M. Rogers (D)
Tim Schaffer (R) Emilia Strong Sykes (D)
A. Nino Vitale (R) Thomas West (D)
4/11/2018 House Favorable Passage
Yeas : 14
Nays : 1
[ Show Breakdown ]
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.