My Ohio Legislature - Register | Sign In | About

Senate Bill 220

General Assembly: 132

Short Title: Provide legal safe harbor if implement cybersecurity program   [ Show Long Title ]

Long Title: To amend sections 1306.01 and 3772.01 and to enact sections 1354.01, 1354.02, 1354.03, 1354.04, and 1354.05 of the Revised Code to provide a legal safe harbor to covered entities that implement a specified cybersecurity program, to allow transactions recorded by blockchain technology under the Uniform Electronic Transactions Act, and to alter the definition of "key employee" under the Casino Gaming Law.

Primary Sponsor: Senator Hackett, Senator Bacon

Version: As Enrolled

Legislation Text : View Current Version

Date Chamber Results Vote
6/27/2018 House Passed
Yeas : 68
Nays : 23
[ Show Breakdown ]
Marlene Anielski (R) Niraj J. Antani (R)
Steven Arndt (R) John Becker (R)
Louis W. Blessing III (R) Andrew Brenner (R)
Tom Brinkman (R) Jim Butler (R)
Rick Carfagna (R) Nicholas J. Celebrezze (D)
Jack Cera (D) Robert R. Cupp (R)
Anthony DeVitis (R) Bill Dean (R)
Jonathan Dever (R) Jay Edwards (R)
Keith Faber (R) Theresa Gavarone (R)
Timothy Ginter (R) Anne Gonzales (R)
Doug Green (R) Christina Hagan (R)
Stephen D. Hambley (R) Michael Henne (R)
Brian Hill (R) Ron Hood (R)
James M. Hoops (R) Stephen A. Huffman (R)
Jim Hughes (R) Terry Johnson (R)
Candice R. Keller (R) Bernadine Kennedy Kent (D)
Darrell Kick (R) J. Kyle Koehler (R)
Sarah LaTourette (R) Al Landis (R)
Laura Lanese (R) George .F Lang (R)
P. Scott Lipps (R) Nathan H. Manning (R)
Riordan T. McClain (R) Derek Merrin (R)
Adam C. Miller (D) Thomas F. Patton (R)
Dorothy Pelanda (R) Rick Perales (R)
Bill Reineke (R) Wes Retherford (R)
Jeff Rezabek (R) Craig S. Riedel (R)
Kristina Roegner (R) John M. Rogers (D)
Mark J. Romanchuk (R) Scott K. Ryan (R)
Tim Schaffer (R) Gary Scherer (R)
Kirk Schuring (R) William Seitz (R)
Marilyn Slaby (R) Ryan Smith (R)
Robert Sprague (R) Dick Stein (R)
A. Nino Vitale (R) Thomas West (D)
Scott Wiggam (R) Shane Wilkin (R)
Ron Young (R) Paul Zeltwanger (R)
Michael Ashford (D) John Barnes (D)
John A. Boccieri (D) Janine R. Boyd (D)
Richard Brown (D) Kathleen Clyde (D)
Hearcel F. Craig (D) Teresa Fedor (D)
Tavia Galonski (D) Glenn W. Holmes (D)
Stephanie Howse (D) Catherine D. Ingram (D)
Brigid Kelly (D) David Leland (D)
Michele Lepore-Hagan (D) Michael J. O'Brien (D)
John Patterson (D) Dan Ramos (D)
Alicia Reece (D) Michael Sheehy (D)
Kent Smith (D) Fred Strahorn (D)
Emilia Strong Sykes (D) 
6/27/2018 Senate Passed
Yeas : 30
Nays : 0
[ Show Breakdown ]
6/27/2018 House Favorable Passage
Yeas : 8
Nays : 2
[ Show Breakdown ]
5/16/2018 Senate Passed
Yeas : 24
Nays : 8
[ Show Breakdown ]
5/16/2018 Senate Favorable Passage
Yeas : 8
Nays : 2
[ Show Breakdown ]
Kevin Bacon (R) Troy Balderson (R)
Bill Coley (R) Matt Huffman (R)
Kris Jordan (R) Frank LaRose (R)
Bob Peterson (R) Joe Uecker (R)
Edna Brown (D) Joe Schiavoni (D)
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process
The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.