Skip to main content
Return To Search

Addresses community school sponsors and managers

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3302.03, 3307.01, 3309.011, 3313.12, 3314.011, 3314.015, 3314.016, 3314.02, 3314.021, 3314.023, 3314.024, 3314.027, 3314.029, 3314.03, 3314.07, 3314.074, 3314.10, 3314.19, 3314.23, 3314.27, 3314.35, 3314.351, 3314.50, and 3317.034; to enact sections 117.105, 3302.037, 3309.013, 3313.131, 3314.019, 3314.025, 3314.0210, 3314.031, 3314.032, 3314.034, 3314.035, 3314.036, 3314.037, 3314.038, 3314.039, 3314.251, 3314.271, and 3314.46; and to repeal section 3314.026 of the Revised Code; and to repeal Section 263.660 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly with regard to governance, sponsorship, and management of community schools and community school employee membership in the School Employees Retirement System and State Teachers Retirement System; to require the Department of Education to study a regression formula for measuring student academic performance; to limit the total annual amount of compensation that a school district or educational service center board member may receive; and to revise the conditions of enrollment status for high school students.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

February 1, 2016

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Michael D. Dovilla
Kristina Roegner


Troy Balderson
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Cliff Hite
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
Cecil Thomas
Chris Widener
Sandra Williams
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Robert R. Cupp
Anthony DeVitis
Jonathan Dever
Mike Duffey
Cheryl L. Grossman
Robert D. Hackett
Christina Hagan
Bill Hayes
Michael Henne
J. Kyle Koehler
Steven W. Kraus
Stephanie Kunze
Nathan H. Manning
Jeffrey A. McClain
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Mark J. Romanchuk
Clifford A. Rosenberger
Gary Scherer
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith
Lou Terhar
Andy Thompson
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.