Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Robert McColley
Tom Brinkman

Modifies civil and criminal asset forfeitures

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 2329.84, 2329.85, 2329.86, 2981.01, 2981.03, 2981.04, 2981.05, 2981.06, 2981.09, 2981.11, and 2981.14 and to enact section 2927.21 of the Revised Code to modify the laws governing criminal and civil asset forfeitures, to revise the procedures upon a writ of execution of goods claimed by a person other than the defendant, and to establish the offense of receiving proceeds of an offense subject to forfeiture proceedings and permit the state to file a civil action against the person who allegedly committed that offense under certain circumstances.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

April 6, 2017

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Checked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.