Skip to main content
Return To Search

Expands Workforce Training Vouchers to include automotive technicians

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3734.01, 4501.01, 4503.04, 4503.21, 4503.22, 4503.535, 4503.544, 4507.03, 4511.01, and 4511.53 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 257.30 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly to allow employers of automotive technicians and motor vehicle technicians to participate in the Incumbent Workforce Training Voucher Program, to revise what constitutes treatment of hazardous waste, to define and regulate autocycles for purposes of the Motor Vehicles Law, and to amend the versions of sections 4501.01, 4503.04, 4503.21, 4503.22, 4503.544, and 4511.53 of the Revised Code that are scheduled to take effect January 1, 2017, to continue the provisions of this act on and after that effective date.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 14, 2016

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Niraj J. Antani
Bill Reineke


Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Frank LaRose
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Scott Oelslager
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Michael Ashford
Nan A. Baker
John Barnes, Jr.
Janine R. Boyd
Tim W. Brown
Tony Burkley
Hearcel F. Craig
Timothy Derickson
Michael D. Dovilla
Denise Driehaus
Mike Duffey
Teresa Fedor
Cheryl L. Grossman
Robert D. Hackett
Stephen D. Hambley
Stephanie D. Howse
Christie Bryant Kuhns
Stephanie Kunze
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Nathan H. Manning
Jeffrey A. McClain
Michael J. O'Brien
Sean O'Brien
John Patterson
Alicia Reece
John M. Rogers
Tim Schaffer
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Andy Thompson
Ron Young

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.