Skip to main content
Return To Search

Creates Workers' Compensation Budget for FY2016 and FY2017

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 119.12, 4121.129, 4121.37, 4121.61,4121.65, 4121.66, 4121.67, 4121.68, 4123.01,4123.291, 4123.34, 4123.343, 4123.35, 4123.351, 4123.411, 4123.419, 4123.512, 4123.56, and 4123.59, to enact section 5162.80, and to repeal section 4121.48 of the Revised Code to make changes to the Workers' Compensation Law, to make appropriations for the Bureau of Workers' Compensation for the biennium beginning July 1, 2015, and ending June 30, 2017, and to provide authorization and conditions for the operation of the Bureau's programs.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

June 30, 2015
Certain provisions effective 9/29/15; Certain other provisions effective on other dates

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Robert D. Hackett


Kevin Bacon
Jay Hottinger
Gayle Manning
Thomas F. Patton
Joe Uecker
Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Nan A. Baker
John Barnes, Jr.
Heather Bishoff
Louis W. Blessing III
Terry Boose
Janine R. Boyd
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Tony Burkley
Margaret Conditt
Robert R. Cupp
Timothy Derickson
Jonathan Dever
Michael D. Dovilla
Mike Duffey
Cheryl L. Grossman
Michael Henne
Steven W. Kraus
Jeffrey A. McClain
Sean O'Brien
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Mark J. Romanchuk
Clifford A. Rosenberger
Tim Schaffer
Barbara R. Sears
Ryan Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Lou Terhar
Andy Thompson

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.