Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Randy Gardner
Capri S. Cafaro

Addresses health insurers prior authorization requirements

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 340.034, 1739.05, and 5119.25, to enact sections 1751.72, 3923.041, and 5160.34 of the Revised Code, and to amend Sections 110.12 and 812.40 of Am. Sub. H.B. 64 of the 131st General Assembly, to amend Section 812.40 of Am. Sub. H.B. 483 of the 130th General Assembly to amend the law related to the prior authorization requirements of insurers and to delay the effective date of certain laws regarding community mental health and addiction services.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 13, 2016
Certain provisions effective 9/15/2016 and 7/1/2017

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.