Skip to main content
Return To Search
Date Chamber Action Committee
9-13-2016   Effective
Certain provisions effective 9/15/2016 and 7/1/2017
6-13-2016 Signed By The Governor
6-8-2016 Sent To The Governor
5-25-2016 House Informally passed
5-25-2016 Senate Concurred in House amendments
5-25-2016 House Passed
5-24-2016 House Reported - Substitute Insurance
1-20-2016 House Referred to committee Insurance
12-14-2015 House Introduced
12-9-2015 Senate Passed
12-9-2015 Senate Reported - Substitute Insurance
3-17-2015 Senate Referred to committee Insurance
3-16-2015 Senate Introduced

Primary Sponsors

Randy Gardner
Capri S. Cafaro


Edna Brown
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Jim Hughes
Shannon Jones
Kris Jordan
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Thomas F. Patton
Tom Sawyer
Joseph Schiavoni
William Seitz
Michael J. Skindell
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra Williams
Kenny Yuko
Ron Amstutz
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Heather Bishoff
Janine R. Boyd
Tim W. Brown
Tony Burkley
Margaret Conditt
Hearcel F. Craig
Robert R. Cupp
Anthony DeVitis
Doug Green
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Stephen A. Huffman
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Jeffrey A. McClain
John Patterson
John M. Rogers
Tim Schaffer
Barbara R. Sears
Ryan Smith
Robert Cole Sprague

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office at 180 S. Civic Center Dr., Columbus, OH 43215.