Skip to main content
Return To Search

Creates online voter registration system

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 305.02, 733.08, 733.31, 3503.14, 3503.15, 3503.18, 3503.21, and 3506.05 and to enact section 3503.20 of the Revised Code to create an online voter registration system, to require the Secretary of State annually to review the Statewide Voter Registration Database to identify registrants who are not United States citizens, to modify the procedures for maintaining the Statewide Voter Registration Database, to amend the requirements for the certification of voting equipment, and to clarify the circumstances under which a political party may appoint a person to fill a vacancy in certain elective offices.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

September 13, 2016

Introduced In House Checked Introduced In House
In House Committee Checked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Checked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Checked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Checked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Checked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Checked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor



Primary Sponsors

Frank LaRose


Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
William P. Coley, II
John Eklund
Keith Faber
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Jay Hottinger
Shannon Jones
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Larry Obhof
Thomas F. Patton
Bob Peterson
Tom Sawyer
William Seitz
Charleta B. Tavares
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Steven Arndt
Nan A. Baker
Louis W. Blessing III
Tim W. Brown
Jim Buchy
Robert R. Cupp
Michael D. Dovilla
Mike Duffey
Doug Green
Cheryl L. Grossman
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
J. Kyle Koehler
Al Landis
Nathan H. Manning
Jeffrey A. McClain
Robert McColley
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Jeffery S. Rezabek
John M. Rogers
Tim Schaffer
Kirk Schuring
Barbara R. Sears
Marilyn Slaby
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Robert Cole Sprague
Lou Terhar
Andy Thompson

Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.